CAB-H Information

Designated Community – Community Advisory Board on Homelessness
Sector Representative: Name: Organization:
Chair Sonyia Taggart-Mint Stepped Care Solutions
Vice Chair Naomi Woodland United Way – Southern Interior BC
Education Vacant Vacant
Rehabilitation Vacant Vacant
Housing / Shelter Liz Talbott NOW Canada
Provincial Government/Youth Tracey Martin Ministry of Children & Family Development
Indigenous Vacant Vacant
Indigenous Housing Vacant Vacant
Diversity / Community Information / Volunteerism Ellen Boelcke KCR-Community Resources
Coordinated Access Stephanie Gauthier Central Okanagan Journey Home Society
Mental Health Mike Gawliuk Canadian Mental Health Association
Faith Don Richmond Evangel Church
Corrections Vacant Vacant
Provincial Government/Housing Janet Bertrand BC Housing
Lived Experience Vacant Lived Experience Circle on Homelessness (LECoH)
Front Line Youth Sarah Mackinnon Okanagan Boys & Girls Clubs
Municipal Government Colleen Cornock City of Kelowna
Provincial Government/Income Assist Vacant Vacant
Provincial Government/Rehabilitation Vacant Vacant
Seniors Ian Gerbrandt Seniors Outreach Services Society
2SLGBTQIA+ Wilbur Turner Advocacy Canada
Metis Community Vacant Vacant
BC Landlords Association Vacant Vacant
Business Sector Vacant Vacant
Indigenous Homelessness-CAB-H Rick Archie Ki-Low-Na Friendship Society
Non-Voting Members:
Central Okanagan Foundation Cheryl Miller Community Entity/Foundation/Funder
Central Okanagan Foundation Anna-Lyn Albers Community Entity/Foundation/Funder
Service Canada Karen D’Souza Service Canada/Federal Government


CAB-H Terms of Reference